DIVERSITAS is very thankful to the following institutions and organisations, which have made this conference possible through their financial support:

Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
The Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA)
South African National Research Foundation (SA NRF)
European Commission
US National Science Foundation (NSF)
Research Council of Norway (RCN)
Asia-Pacific Network for Global Change Research (APN)
German Research Foundation (DFG)
Bioversity International
Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF)
Netherlands Organisations for Scientific Research (NWO)
French Foundation for Research on Biodiversity (FRB)
Centre de Coopération Internationale en Recherche Agronomique pour le Développement (CIRAD)
The Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)
US National Academy of Sciences
The Academy of Sciences for the Developing World (TWAS)
Science Magazine (AAAS)

DIVERSITAS core funding sponsors

DIVERSITAS also thanks the following organisations for their core support of DIVERSITAS:

Funding for the activities of DIVERSITAS was provided through core funding originating from the following:

Academia Sinica, China-Taipei
Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Culture, Austria
French Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MAE), France
French Ministry for Higher Education and Research (MESR), France
German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
German Research Foundation (DFG)
National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS), France
National Council on Science and Technology (CONACYT), Mexico
National Council for Scientific and Technological Research (CONICET), Argentina
National Research Foundation (NRF), South Africa
National Science Foundation (NSF), USA
Natural Environment Research Council (NERC), UK
Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)
Politique Scientifique Fédérale de Belgique, Belgium
Research Council of Norway
Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)
Slovak Academy of Sciences
Spanish Ministry of Science and Technology (MYCT)
Swedish Science Council (FORMAS)
Swiss National Science Foundation (SNF)